Log In

Don't have an account? Sign up now

Lost Password?

Sign Up

Password will be generated and sent to your email address.

Photo

Claire Private nanny

E2
basic baby signingFirst Aid trainedorganising babies toys

Hi, im claire, a nanny living in Bethnal Green. I love spending time with my fiancee , painting and being crafty, and finding new places to explore.

I have over 18 years experience looking after children aged from newborn to eight years old
within both a nursery setting and as a nanny.
I excel in using my initiative to create fun child friendly  activities and outings for children ranging in ages,  i enjoy being able to teach babies new things and help children to explore the world and themselves while encouraging individuality and independence as much as possible.

I also have experience in maintaining an organised schedule for children with minimal parental guidance.  I’m a patient, reliable and a creative person when working with children of all ages,

I have a diploma in childcare and education in 2003 and a degree in psychology in 2018, im fully first aid trained , have an enhanced dbs and nanny insurance , occasionally i am a family peer support worker through Toyhouse.

Experience

2016-2019 Nanny at Family weng

Ages when started 10 months and not born yet( newborn 6 months later) Looking after Alex and Nicolas day to day care.
• Providing a loving and caring and safe environment.
• Going to play sessions/parks and arranging activities /playdates.
• Documenting photos and milestones.
• Communicating with parents.
• Potty training.
• Daily tidying up of toys and things we use.
• Making lunch/dinner, eating together and providing snacks.
• Monitoring all aspects of the boys lives to ensure they are happy and healthy.
• Respecting and promoting children’s three languages, and cultures.
• New-born care, feeding, changing, promoting development.
• Babysitting when needed.
• Bottle feeding, weaning.
• School pickups/homework/phonics/reading.
• Home schooling 4 days a week during second lockdown 2021.

2019-2020 Nanny at Family becker

Ages when starting 10months and 4 years

Sole charge of Finn and Linus day to day care.
• School drop off and pick up, taking the youngest to activities during the day, music sessions, play
sessions, parks, farms, museums.
• Putting youngest to sleep, providing dinner.
• Provide safe environment with engaging toys.
• Documenting milestones with photos and videos.
• Communicating information with parents.
• Homework/reading/phonics/maths. Some lockdown school work.
• Daily tidy up of toys after ourselves.

2021-current Nanny at Family fogarty

Age when starting, 10 months.
Sole charge of phaindra during the day.
Providing a safe environment and activities to help promote development.
Using baby signing to communicate and develop language skills.
Provide lunch and snacks during the day.
Settle into a routine thats works for everyone.
Documenting milestones with pictures on a family app.
Daily tidying up of areas we use/kitchen.
Communication with parents of daily activities .
Babysitting when needed.
Using all resources around the area for days out /music/sessions/parks.