Log In

Don't have an account? Sign up now

Lost Password?

Sign Up

Password will be generated and sent to your email address.

Photo

Jonida Nanny

N15, UK
DBSItalian SpeakerPaediatric First AidVaccinated

Hello! I am a caring, bubbly, proactive and energetic nanny with over 5 years of experience working with children as a nursery assistant, nanny, au pair, and babysitter from the ages of newborn to 12 years old. I am a psychology student and when I think about my future I still see myself working with kids but in a different position and with different qualifications. In my free time I like reading, drawing, listening to music, cooking, exploring the city, traveling or hang out with my friends.

Experience

14 September-current Nanny Share at Family Condorelli

Nanny share on Fridays only. I look after B3 and B4. I do pick-up and various activities such as play time, playgrounds and prepare dinner. When the parents need it I also babysit and sleeping routine.

10/09/2022-03/10/2022 Mother’s help at Family Chen

Here is her reference:
Jonida helped us with our newborn baby Charlotte from weeks 6 to 9 and made all the difference. I was overwhelmed as a new mum and she was so calm and loving to Charlie that I was 100% comfortable leaving her to take care of the baby while I got some time to sort out other things around the house. She played with Charlie to make sure she was stimulated and practicing her new skills when she was awake and was able to put her down for naps when she was tired. Charlie loved spending time with her; always smiling and laughing and learning. She also took Charlie out for walks and we were assured that our baby was safe and having a lovely time enjoying some fresh air while we got a break! Jonida’s help gave us the space to get some rest to the point where we grew in confidence as parents and told her we could manage without her. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for help with young babies.

September 2021 - September 2022 Nanny at Family Prochaska

Working as a full time nanny for a 2 year old and 1-year-old twin girls.
Activities outdoors and indoors planned by me: play dates, museums, music classes, swimming lessons, playgrounds etc.
Supervised children’s play at home and in external settings, ensuring their physical safety at all times.
Potty training.
Assisted children with bedtime routines including bathing and bedtime reading.
Changing nappies.
Prepared healthy and nutritious meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks) to specific dietary requirements.
Activities as reading, drowning, art and crafts, dancing, listening to music, painting etc.
Continuously exceeded parent expectations by accommodating last-minute schedule changes.
Developed engaging, stimulating activity programmes, following parent guidelines to meet development goals.
Light housekeeping.
Modelled appropriate social behaviours, promoting empathy, kindness and concern for others.
Dropped off and picked up children from school.
All nursery duties.

June 2021-Current Nursery assistant at Tinies

Supervised groups of up to 24 children (classes of preschoolers, toddlers and babies).
Monitored interactions within group settings, encouraging sharing and cooperation to facilitate positive socialisation.
Communicated daily observations with guardians, maintaining detailed development records.
Built positive relationships with parents, communicating regular updates on children’s activity and wellbeing.
Helped children with personal hygiene needs and taught young children to independently complete care tasks.
Maintained records of children’s daily activities, meals and medications administered.
Read stories and lead activities to help children build foundational learning skills.
Thoroughly cleaned and disinfected play areas to control health risks.
All nursery duties.

Education

2012-2017 Higher Diploma at Giobert, Italy

I’m in my first year of psychology at London Metropolitan university.