Log In

Don't have an account? Sign up now

Lost Password?

Sign Up

Password will be generated and sent to your email address.


Mareike Nanny

CreativeGerman Speaker

I am a German-born, English-speaking nanny with settled status who moved to London in 1998 to study Arts and Design at Central St Martins.

As a nanny, I have over 7 years experience working with children in their family homes and have gained most of my skills in caring for toddlers.

I also worked as an artist educator for over 3 years in both primary and secondary schools within London, preparing, organising and heading projects that engaged in creative development practices.

I look for a part-time position as I am an artist specialised in Japanese woodblock printmaking. As an artist I am naturally imaginative and curious, character trades that I love to encourage in children of all ages. Supporting children’s creativity in general I believe will help them grow into self-confident beings, understanding themselves and the world around them better. Respectful communication between the children and me is as important as with the parents.

I am active and enjoy being outside with the children, I actively engage in the activities and interests that each child enjoys most and wants to explore further. I am very cheerful and fun at the same time responsible, organised and caring.


April 2022 - March 2023 Nanny at Leo

1-year old boy, who I soley looked after for 3-4 full days/week with all responsibilities involved.

April 2019 - August 2020 Nanny at Florence & Ivy

Sole charge of 2-year old daughter as well as after school-pick up of the 4 year-old sibling.
Mostly outdoor activities, playgroups and meal preparation for lunches and dinner.

2012-2014 Nanny at Eleanor

Looking after 2-year old girl, sole-charge full-time care, including many outdoor activities, playgroups and food preparation.

2010- 2012 Nanny at Ruby

Looking after 2-year old girl sole-charge, morning until afternoon. Including run to nursery, preparing healthy lunches as well as organising our own activities.

1996-1998 Au-pair at George & Freya

Looking after a new born and a schoolboy. I was mainly responsible for the boy with school runs and afternoon activities. With time I took on more responsibilities with the baby girl.


1998-2011 BA Arts and Design at Central Saint Martins College
since 2010 Digital Media Designer & Japanese woodblock printmaker at Artist & Designer