Log In

Don't have an account? Sign up now

Lost Password?

Sign Up

Password will be generated and sent to your email address.


Nina Ad-hoc/Weekend nanny

Churston Drive, Morden SM4, UK
Childcare QualificationsDBSFirst AidOFSTED RegistrationPortuguese Speaker

Hi, my name is Nina, I’m married and have a 19 year old son. I’m caring, enthusiastic, dependable and hardworking. I’m always keen on learning new things. I love helping children reach their potential while encouraging learning through play, singing, going outdoors, messy play, reading, etc. I encourage independence and help them build self-confidence.


September 2021 - present Live Out in Putney at Daamen/Cardenas Family

Sole care of a 7 year old boy.

Key responsibilities:
All child related duties. School pick-up, taking to various extra-curricular activities, setting a menu and cooking, laundry, buying uniform, organising playroom, help with homework, etc.
All day during school holidays – lots of play dates, arts and crafts, mini golf, swimming pool, zoo, rock climbing to name a few.

July and August 2021 Summer holiday at Burilkina Family

Sole care of two boys aged 3 and 8 years old.

Key responsibilities:
Cooking and keeping them entertained in general. Lots of days out to museums, the swimming pool, playground, experiments at home, reading, cycling, etc.
As they spoke Russian at home, the youngest struggled with speaking English. After my two months with them, their mum was amazed at how much he’s learned and improved.

August 2020 - June 2021 Live Out in Putney at Kanungo/Banerjee Family

Shared care of an 8-month-old girl.

Key responsibilities:
Getting changed in the morning. Cooking halthy and nutritious meals. Encouraging self-feeding. Lots of entertaining with puzzles, finger painting, books, singing, etc. Outings to the park/playground. Nappy changing. Putting down for naps. Laundry. Loading and unloading dishwasher. Teaching good manners.

May 2010 - June 2020 Live Out in Wimbledon Family at Zee Family

Sole and shared care of four children; 13, 10, 8 and 4 years old (at time of leaving).

Key Responsibilities:
Getting children ready in the morning and driving them to school. Taking to various classes and activities. Reading to and with the children. Helping with homework. Bathing and bed time routine. Cooking balanced healthy meals. Potty training. Preparing lunch boxes and bags ready for school. Tiding up children’s bedrooms and play area. Laundry. Changing sheets. Light house work. Creating a supporting and stress-free environment. Playing games and other activities. Running errands when requested, i.e. shopping. Dishwasher runs. Keeping an eye out for the children at all times. Setting good example. Reporting to parents. Keeping a log of bumps & bruises, and of when kids were feeling unwell. Occasional travel with the family.

February-May 2010 Live Out in Sloane Square at Fung/Sieh Family

(Dad was transferred to work abroad, hence the short duration)

Responsible for a 3-month-old baby boy, full time, sole and shared care.

Key Responsibilities:
Preparing bottles and feeding. Bathing. Taking to music classes. Cooking for the parents. Cleaning. Taking to appointments. Reading, playing and stimulating. Taking to massage classes. Laundry for the family. Occasional evening babysitting.

May - November 2009 Live Out in Canary Wharf at Sharma Family

Responsible for looking after a 10-month-old girl, full time, sole charge.

Key Responsibilities:
Reading and playing/entertaining. Feeding. Cleaning baby’s areas. Changing sheets. Some shopping. Encouraging walking. Changing nappies. Sorting through small clothes. Taking to appointments. Going for walks along the river. Potty training.

July 2008 - April 2009 Live Out in Brazil at Thompson Family

Responsible for a 2-year-old boy, sole and shared care.

Key Responsibilities:
Taking to park and children play gym. Reading and stimulating at home. Cooking healthy meals for the family. Potty training. Light housework. Laundry for the child.
Keeping boy’s room and toys tidy. Bathing. Feeding.