Log In

Don't have an account? Sign up now

Lost Password?

Sign Up

Password will be generated and sent to your email address.


Veatriki P Nanny

NW2, UK £15 / hour
DBSFirst AidGreek speakerNVQ level 3 in childcare

I am a professional career nanny with 18+ years experience in childcare. I hold a degree in childcare (NVQ level 3) and my mother language is Greek. I speak English fluently and basic Italian.
I hold a Dbs clearance and my first aid certificate is up-to-date.
I have worked in many positions in the past such as: nursery nurse, room leader, full time nanny, part time nanny, after school nanny, mother’s help, newborn nanny, twins nanny and more.
I have experience in baby led weaning and baby led pottying, sleep training and being a creative nanny through all the national lock-downs.
I love working with children because this what I learnt doing my whole life and because I love to see them growing and developing themselves into little humans.

I like planning and organizing activities and play-dates. I am very good at puppet show and making puppets. I like cooking and baking with children too. Also, I love taking children to adventures such as: museums and galleries, parks and forests, shows and special days out. I regularly attend childcare related seminars and workshops for my own professional development.


April 2019 - present Nanny at Private family

Part time nanny to a 5 weeks old baby girl and a 5 years old girl (when started). All baby and nursery duties such as: feeding her bottles, sterilizing bottles, sleep training her, weaning her,etc. Moved to full time nanny since March 2020.

April 2019 - March 2020 After school nanny at Family Kosta

After school nanny to two boys 5 and 7 years old. Moved to one day after school nanny since March 2020.

September 2017 - October 2018 Part time nanny at Family Pattihis

Part time nanny at a private Greek family. My responsibilities are : taking care of their 14 months old boy, establishing a routine for him, cooking, doing his laundry, taking him to activities, parks, playgroups.

March 2017 - October 2018 Part time nanny at Family Roberts

Part time nanny at a private English family. My responsibilities are to take care of their 13 months old boy twins, getting them to activities , playgrounds , doing their laundry , feeding them breakfast and lunch , making bottles. Establishing a sleep routine. Nursery duties.

April 2013 - February 2017 Nanny at Private family

Greek part time nanny at a private family. My responsibilities are: speaking only in Greek to 9 months old girl in order to reinforce her Greek language. Other responsibilities: feeding, sleep training, changing nappies, potty training, cooking for the baby, baby’s laundry, socializing , being outdoors or playgroups, organizing play dates . From April 2015 onwards I look after her newborn twin sisters. My responsibilities now are : same as above , plus baby (led) weaning and dropping the old one at nursery and sometimes picking her up, establishing a routine for the babies. Last 6 months worked as full time nanny, in Washington DC, U.S.


Oct 2005 - Jun 2007 “Preschool education, creative and expressive activities” – Professional training certification – Postsecondary Level Professional Diploma of Workforce employment organization, Thessaloniki , Greece (NVQ 3) at Public Greek college